Monster Theatre
Repackaging History and Mythology for todays audiences
Houdini’s Last Escape

Can Houdini, the greatest escape artist of all time, Escape His Own Death?

Houdini’s Last Escape features magic, spectacle, spirits, escapes, comedy and true love!

Find out in Monster Theatre’s latest ‘historical re-imagining’.  This show is the result of years of planning, and an international collaboration (even if it’s just Canada and the US!).

Written and Directed by Ryan Gladstone

Featuring Christopher Bange as Houdini

and Tara Travis as his loving wife Bess!

Illusion design and construction by Christopher Bange (from The Excursionists)

Original Score by Drew Jurecka

Playing at a Fringe Festival Near You this Summer!

Winnipeg Fringe Festival

Winners: BEST OF FEST, WINNIPEG FRINGE!

“Monster Theatre pulls a rabbit out of a hat with this wildly theatrical show…it’s no illusion this one’s going to sell out.” -FOUR 1/2 STARS, UPTOWN MAGAZINE

“Gasp-inducing!” -FOUR STARS, CBC WINNIPEG

www.winnipegfringe.com

Calgary Fringe Festival

“No play deserves more to be called magical than Ryan Gladstone’s ingenious mystery comedy HOUDINI’S LAST ESCAPE. This is another must-see show at this year’s fringe.  It will dazzle and amuse you and all in the space of an hour.” -Louis B. Hobson, Calgary Sun

“Wow!  Houdini’s Last Escape is a super-polished, professional production.  And word has obviously gotten out because, last night, Fringe staff had to put out extra chairs to accommodate the crowds.” -FFWD

Edmonton Fringe Festival

Venue 4- Academy at King Edward School

August 12       12:00 pm – 1:15 pm

August 15       6:00 pm – 7:15 pm

August 16       10:00 pm – 11:15 pm

August 17       1:45 pm – 3:00 pm

August 18       8:15 pm – 9:30 pm

August 20       4:15 pm – 5:30 pm

For tickets and info www.fringetheatre.ca

Victoria Fringe Festival

Playing at Venue 8: Langham Court Theatre

Mon, Aug. 29, 5:45pm

Tue, Aug. 30, 7:45pm

Wed, Aug. 31, 7:00pm

Thu, Sept. 1, 8:45pm

Sat, Sept. 3, 9:15pm

Sun, Sept. 4, 2:45pm

For tickets and info www.intrepidtheatre.com

Vancouver Fringe Festival

Playing at The Waterfront Theatre, Granville Island

Thurs, Sept 8, 6:50pm

Sat, Sept 10, 8:00pm

Tue, Sept 13, 5:00pm

Thurs, Sept 15, 10:30pm

Fri, Sept 16, 6:55pm

Sun, Sept 18, 1:15pm

For tickets and info www.vancouverfringe.com